The William D. Weston Award 2022

(Outstanding WBL Student of the Year)

Aleah Abernathy

Mechanical Engineering
Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
Nominated & Introduced by Hanif Miller, Rowan-Cabarrus Community College

This award recognizes an outstanding student who has participated in Work-Based Learning between July 1 of the previous year and June 30 of the nominating year. Students must be nominated by an NCWBLA member school and employer.

Submit nominations to:

Laura Brown
Forsyth Tech Community College

Click here for Nomination Criteria
Click here for Nomination Form