The William D. Weston Award 2023

(Outstanding WBL Student of the Year)

Kendrick Steele

Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
Nominated & Introduced by Hanif Miller, Rowan-Cabarrus Community College


This award recognizes an outstanding student who has participated in Work-Based Learning between July 1 of the previous year and June 30 of the nominating year. Students must be nominated by an NCWBLA member school and employer.

Click here for Nomination Criteria
Click here for Nomination Form